Home / Institute Contacts

Institute Contacts

Email: cua@myexperience.ie  |  Phone: 1890 71 93 37

CUA RPL Project Team:
Dr. Carina Ginty (GMIT)   email: Carina.Ginty@gmit.ie
Ms. Fiona Kelly (LyIT)   email: fiona.kelly@lyit.ie 
Mr. Gavin Clinch (IT Sligo)   email: clinch.gavin@itsligo.ie

GMIT Contacts
LyIT Contacts
IT Sligo Contacts

GMIT Contacts

Name Dept Title Email Phone
Eamon Walsh Department of Enterprise and Technology eamon.walsh@gmit.ie (091) 742266
Deirdre Lusby Department of Business and Accounting deirdre.lusby@gmit.ie (091) 742222
Des O’Reilly Department of Electronic Engineering des.oreilly@gmit.ie (091) 742203
Mary Rogers Department of Building & Civil Engineering mary.rogers@gmit.ie (091) 742210
Dr Carine Gachon Department of Mechanical & Industrial Engineering carine.gachon@gmit.ie (091) 742106
Dr Sean Duignan Department of Mathematics & Computing sean.duignan@gmit.ie (091) 742143
Dr Eugene McCarthy Department of Life & Physical Sciences eugene.mccarthy@gmit.ie (091) 742081
Dr Lisa Ryan Department of Natural Sciences lisa.ryan@gmit.ie (091) 742556
Diarmuid O Conghaile Department of Languages & Humanities diarmuid.oconghaile@gmit.ie (091) 742232
Jacinta Dalton Culinary Arts and Service Industries jacinta.dalton@gmit.ie (091) 742320
Celine Curtin Department of Design and Creative Arts celine.curtin@gmit.ie (091) 745418
Justin Kerr Department of Nursing & Health Sciences justin.kerr@gmit.ie (094) 9043249
Michael Gill Mayo Campus Business & Technology michael.gill@gmit.ie (094) 9043174
Dermot O’Donovan Letterfrack Campus dermot.odonovan@gmit.ie (091) 742651

LyIT Contacts

Name Dept Title Email Phone
Patricia Doherty Head of Department Business Studies Patricia.Doherty@lyit.ie (074) 9186202
Siobhan Cullen Head of Department of Law & Humanities siobhan.cullen@lyit.ie (074) 9186204
Nollaig Crombie Head of Department of Design & Creative Media nollaig.crombie@lyit.ie (074) 9186203
Anne Boner Head of Department of Civil Engineering & Construction anne.boner@lyit.ie (074) 9186403
Dr Jim Morrison Head of Department of Electronics & Mechanical Engineering jim.morrison@lyit.ie (074) 9186401
Thomas Dowling Head of Department of Computing thomas.dowling@lyit.ie (074) 9186304
Dr. Louise McBride Head of Department of Nursing and Health Studies louise.mcbride@lyit.ie (074) 9186303
Dr. Joanne Gallagher Head of Department of Science joanne.gallagher@lyit.ie (074) 9186302
Ciarán ó hAnnracháin Head of Department of Hospitality & Tourism ciaran.ohannrachain@lyit.ie (074) 9186603

IT Sligo Contacts

Name Dept Title Email Phone
Fergal Keane Head of Department of Business keane.fergal@itsligo.ie (071) 9155280
Breda McTaggert Head of Department of Social Sciences mctaggert.breda@itsligo.ie (071) 9155340
Ann Higgins Head of Department of Marketing, Tourism and Sport higgins.ann@itsligo.ie (071) 9137220
James Brennan Head of Department of Life Sciences brennan.james@itsligo.ie (071) 9155232
Francis Lucy Head of Department of Environmental Science lucy.frances@itsligo.ie (071) 9155284
Trevor McSharry Head of Department of Civil Engineering and Construction mcsharry.trevor@itsligo.ie (071) 9155221
David Mulligan Head of Department of Mechanical & Electronic Engineering Mulligan.David2@itsligo.ie (071) 9155225
John Kelleher Head of Department of Computing and Creative Practices kelleher.john@itsligo.ie (071) 9155237